Sunday, September 01, 2019

Sunday Pieday

Bang Bang Pie for breakfast! Berry cheesecake and blueberry pistachio! I know they both look delicious but the berry cheesecake WINS!!!!!


























Saturday, August 31, 2019

Loooonnnnng run

Another long run and spotted my dream car. Then rewarded myself with beeeeeeeeeers!!!



Friday, August 30, 2019

TGIF

Dinner and drinks with our buddies and their kid Harrison! Always a good day with friend chicken and cocktails.



Thursday, August 29, 2019

Dinner time!

Dinner at Hutch! This place has a great brunch but really bad dinner. Not sure why they can't make a simple burger. But the cocktails are great!! And so was the sunset!
























Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Relax

Ran home today and caught someone totally relaxed - see the person who attached a hammock to an art sculpture in Lincoln Park.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

A bebe is born in Evanston

Went to a friend's house to meet their new bebe! And hang out with the cutest toddler ever!

Monday, August 26, 2019

Lindsay Lindsey Linzy

Close enough Starbucks, close enough.

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Sunday Funday

Quiche and a cat


Saturday, August 24, 2019

Running and cooking

Another long run today with lots of wind and lots of waves. And to make the day even better, I made a lemon blueberry almond lemon cake! And AJ made sweet potato enchiladas! You can find it in NY Times Cooking!





Friday, August 23, 2019

Solo show!

Some great shots from the wonderful Julie Merica of my solo show at the Women's Funny Festival! She's da best!

























Thursday, August 22, 2019

Yum!!!

Have you ever had alfajores? Omg. Lucila's are the only ones I've ever had because they sell them all around Chicago. If you're up for it, go to 5411 Empanadas and grab the bacon/egg/cheese or malbec beef and a coffee and an alfajor!



















Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Run. Then Steak.

Ran home therefore I earned this steak dinner.


Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Commute

Commutin to the office :)



















Monday, August 19, 2019

Wind!

Ran home today and didn't get swept away by a wave, success!



Sunday, August 18, 2019

Babyyyy!!

Went to our friends' baby shower today in Traverse City. Had yummy food and found out it's a boy and then unfortunately we had to drive all the way back to Chicago this afternoon. But worth it to see friends and AJ's family.






Saturday, August 17, 2019

Traverse City

Stayed the night in Shelby with AJ's parents and got up and had to do one of my long runs for my training. Was supposed to do 12 but just did 6 but it's a beautiful trail! Then we drove to Traverse City and grabbed some food and hung out by the water to watch the sunset :)

















































Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...