Friday, May 03, 2019

Door County Day 1!

Drove to Door County today! I'm running a half marathon tomorrow so we headed up to check into our hotel and get settled. We stopped in Sturgeon Bay to go to our favorite coffeehouse - 5th and Jefferson. This place used to be a house! So cute! Went up to Sister Bay to watch the incredible sunset and grab dinner. A good start to the long weekend!















Thursday, May 02, 2019

OMG

Saw the coolest backpack ever today. Like so cool. Me want!!

Wednesday, May 01, 2019

Digging

This city is beautiful!!!

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Sweat stain

I thought "oh I should wear those gray pants to the gym today!" And then my crotch area sweat right through them. Not my best look.

Monday, April 29, 2019

Seeing a difference

Starting to shed weight and see a little bit of a difference! AJ and I are doing a weight loss competition with some friends. It's definitely working! I'm starting to not eat late, cut back on sugar, not snacking on super fattening stuff. Everything in moderation. Sometimes that works and sometimes not but I'm doing my best!!

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Sunday cheatday!

A bunch of nice treats on this lovely Sunday! Brunch at Bar Roma and then drinks at a new brewery called Twisted Hippo. It was a cool place but being invaded by kids, although we did go during family night.




















Saturday, April 27, 2019

Fancy pants

Our friend invited us to a theater gala tonight downtown and we both went in blind and I couldn't believe the fanciness of it! It was a huge event space and a plated dinner with free booze and a band and even swing dancers!! They also raised like at least $50-75K in one night. Unreal.

Friday, April 26, 2019

Treez

Deez treez are my fave!! Jane Magnolia, so pretty!

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Runnin

Quick morning run. Almost a week away from the Door County Half Marathon!! 

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Hiding spot

Uhhh, yeah I can still see you.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Sketchtest

Such a great lineup tonight at Sketchtest! A couple new faces and some old buddies. Love this show :)

Monday, April 22, 2019

Spwing

More signs of spring!! Come on mother nature, let's get this thing going.

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Back in Chicago...

Back to the real world but back to spring's arrival.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

The big day!

The weather was perfect for the wedding today!! It was at a camp at the main lodge looking right at the water. So beautiful!!

























Friday, April 19, 2019

Michigan wedding

Love is in the air!! We're in Michigan for Chapin and Rosie's wedding (you don't know who these people are but who cares because they're awesome). We had a rehearsal dinner where every guest had this awesome little glass jars of candies with the bride and groom's faces :)























Thursday, April 18, 2019

Cake!

Got my dad a cake for his bday!! This guy is 67 and still has no gray hair! (As far as I know). I'm hoping I have the same hair genes. 

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

That's a bingo!

Bingo tonight at Village Inn Pizzeria in Skokie! AJ and I each won once and Kyna hosted and my old co-worker Desi owns the place so there were a lot of friends there!


Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Fill My Jar

Discovered this amazing bark at Merchandise Mart. I think this one was coffee or toffee maybe. Who cares.....so good!! Here's the site for Fill My Jar!

Monday, April 15, 2019

Poser

Always posing for the camera.

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Bday and bowling

Breakfast at Baker Miller and then off to Cass's bday party at Diversey Bowl!!








































Saturday, April 13, 2019

Flora

A beautiful day!!! We went to Gethsemane in Andersonville to use the gift card I got for my bday! Begonias, daffodils, other stuff I can't remember the names of (spoiler alert - most of them died within a few weeks - booooo!!)



















Friday, April 12, 2019

Coma show

Went to Dave Maher's Coma Show at Steppenwolf tonight! He is workshopping this for the Edinburgh fringe festival and it's amazing. He might be doing more shows - check out his site!

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Workout gurl

Gettin back at it! Trying to get on a regular workout schedule for these races coming up. Squats, burpees, jumping jacks, etc etc.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Enjoyment

Enjoying the weather today and finally admiring all the gifts that AJ has given me for my bday!!























Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...