Friday, February 02, 2018

Day 5 of 5

Last day of my job. Long story short...I supported 3 people as an exec assistant and was also office manager. One of my bosses didn't think I could handle the job, even though I was pretty great at it. Most of the problem was a few people not happy with the way I did my job and then never communicating it to me. And then it all spilled out at my review. That they thought I was terrible. So that sucked. They gave me time to look for work which was nice. But I'm sad to leave my co-workers...most of them. And happy to move on to something better. Time to find something more rewarding with a more communicative office :) 

Thursday, February 01, 2018

Day 4 of 5

Creepy or cute? You decide.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Day 3 of 5

This guy has murals all over the city. They are THE BEST. And he's based out of Chicago. Check out his site. Also, 2 more days of work.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Day 2 of 5

A staged reading of Jurassic Park and AJ's bday! And 3 more days left at my job.

Monday, January 29, 2018

Day 1 of 5

My last week at work began with a short work day and an interview and then Blind Date at the Goodman Theater with Tami!



























Sunday, January 28, 2018

Happy early bday!

An early bday celebration for AJ! A big ole fattening brunch and then dinner at Vincent in Andersonville and Rory Scovel at Lincoln Hall!















Saturday, January 27, 2018

Saturday y'all

Can't argue with this weather! Gorgeous!
























Friday, January 26, 2018

TGIF

I almost hit the snooze button this morning but so glad I didn't! Check out this sunrise! And then my co-worker brought her adorable dog to work and I grabbed a treat at Eataly. Good job Friday.
















Thursday, January 25, 2018

Black and white

Some black and white shots from my office building :)

























Wednesday, January 24, 2018

White

More snow and I love it! Call me crazy.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Hollywood Squares

Sat up front today at reception and found a good opportunity to snap a pic :)

Monday, January 22, 2018

On to the next

Took the day off after not sleeping well and took refuge at a local coffee shop. Only 2 weeks left at my job and I have to admit, I'm excited to move on and looking forward to my next venture.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Gray

Brunch at Dinkel's with some yummy treats! And then a long day at home being lazy which was easier with the foggy and gray weather.






















Saturday, January 20, 2018

Erranding and a proposal!

My first long run outside, a visit with Kelly and Gideon (of course), picking up my prints to put up at a local bar! We also went to Neil's Sketchfest show and surprise!!!.....He proposed to his girlfriend at the end! Congrats to the happy couple!


















Friday, January 19, 2018

The new guy

Look at our newest employee! He's not that smart but he sure is hairy.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Snowy snow

New fallen snow may be a pain but it sure is gorgeous.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Phantom theater


Phantom Thread at the Music Box! Couldn't think of a better theater to see this film. It's gorgeous and intense and messed up. Typical PT Anderson. 










Tuesday, January 16, 2018

What are your strengths?

Interview for an Office Manager position in this awesome building (spoiler alert: I didn't get it). But at least the lobby was nice :(

Monday, January 15, 2018

Day off!

Day off so I ran some errands and visited my man. Pretty uneventful :) 






Sunday, January 14, 2018

Sundayyyy

Brunch and The Shape of Water and a nice long walk! :) 



Saturday, January 13, 2018

Pasta!

Dinner with my babe and some friends at Calo Ristorante! The place was paaaacked and a bit noisy. The food was great but the service was meh. Waiters running like crazy all over the place quickly stopping at your table and yelling something that I still couldn't here. Not great. But the bucatini al pesto was delish. 


Friday, January 12, 2018

Arty art

Turns out my art looks even more arty in certain lighting. Check out Clare Elsaesser's paintings, so amazing. 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...