Thursday, January 31, 2019

Spy

I have a stalker.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Bday!

Yes you're reading that right. Temp is -21 and the wind chill is -52. WHAT???? My boss said to use our best judgement about coming into work. Yeahhhh, I totally stayed home. There's no way I'm goin out plus tons of restaurants/theaters/schools/etc were closed and it's incredibly dangerous to even have skin exposure with this cold. But on the bright side, it's AJ'S BDAY!!!! My favorite person! He's 35! Luv this guy :)

















Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Latergram

Our photographer friends took pics of me and AJ a couple years ago and never sent them to us. But I finally saw them today! So funny and amazing! Take a look at their site





Monday, January 28, 2019

A Night Out

Ventured over to Steppenwolf tonight to see a great improv show inspired by some live music. Can't go wrong with TJ, Billy Bungeroth and Emma Pope.


















Sunday, January 27, 2019

Last day of the week

Breakfast poutine from Pearl's Southern Comfort! Uh yah, it's DELICIOUS. And discovered a new beer today from 3 Floyds.
























Saturday, January 26, 2019

Canon

Found some great picture opportunities at the Ravenswood Metra tonight for my photography class!













Friday, January 25, 2019

#TGIF

Another super cold day. Another workout. Another Friday.
















Thursday, January 24, 2019

The PG

A random Thursday night show with some super fun teams at the Playground. The current Playground board has worked really hard to fix up the theater and get things organized and it really shows!

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Let there be light

It's not dark when I walk to the train anymore in the morning! Spring is near!!!

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

I'm gonna be a star!

A wonderful group of all stars tonight at Sketchtest!

Monday, January 21, 2019

Monday

Day off! Chillin at home then visiting AJ at work! Plus some very interesting people on the train, OMG.

















Sunday, January 20, 2019

Miss Priss

This fancy likes to sleep next to me :)

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Pics of everything

Took some pics for photography class, then the awesome mug display at Lillstreet (they're all for sale but really expensive) and then drinks at Carol's since it's reopened a few weeks ago! 





 


Friday, January 18, 2019

Covered in white

I didn't order all this snow. 

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Chance!

I've had a few regulars at Sketchtest lately. One of them is named Chance Nichols and every time he comes to Sketchtest he has a bunch of new crazy characters and they're so great! I love this guy! We saw his solo show at Second City tonight. I've never seen so much energy from one person.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Track 16

The coolest part about taking the Metra home is the comfy seats and quick trip. The weirdest part is the woman's voice from the speakers at Ogilvie saying the number of each trip. You can hear them all at the same time. I don't understand the point plus it sounds like something out of a horror movie.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Dinner's served

I made dinner (this will always be a big deal for me)

Monday, January 14, 2019

Mundaaayyyyy

A fun ole doctor's appt early Monday morning and an arrival from Nordstrom's Trunk Club in a big ass box that I have to figure out how to ship. Ahhh Mondays, you never disappoint.

























Sunday, January 13, 2019

Sunday goodies

Another snowy day in paradise that included chilaquiles and donuuuuuts!! Everyone go to Sweet Virginia's Kitchen for those dang donuts. Ohhhh mahhh gahhhh, so sugary and yummy.























Saturday, January 12, 2019

A full day

Photography class at Lillstreet (I highly recommend classes here - for anything!!) and then a bday celebration at Metropolitan Brewing and dinner and drinks with friends and baby!




















Friday, January 11, 2019

Where everybody go??

Fridays tend to be a little slow around here.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Aloha delicious

The crunch bowl with marinated chicken from Aloha Poke. Ohhhh mahhhh gahhhh.

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Architecture y'all

It's impossible to find a bad angle while taking pics of the Lyric Opera building.

Tuesday, January 08, 2019

Sketchtest!

Another great Sketchtest! A lot of new faces

Monday, January 07, 2019

Sunset

Despite the barren ugly trees, sunset still looks great.

Sunday, January 06, 2019

Daaaaaaaaaaaaaa Bears

A cute kitty. A brand new couch. And my first Bears game!!!! Quite a Sunday (except for the Bears loss).






































Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...